My Heart Repairs Itself

I am writing this because although deep down I don’t fully agree with some things, I just have this urge to express how I’m feeling:

Some recent events reached to my soul and have haunted me for awhile.

It’s not a cry for helplessness..
It’s the confusion as to how I let this happen… For me. Yet I do know how and why.

It was as if someone shined a lightning bolt to my  heart and shocked me with a rigid light.. A light that woke up the sadness in me.

People gossip and feed off suffering of others.
Regardless, I shall not participate in those activities .

I am the one wearing these beautiful shoes made for me.

Those people that get jealous when you start to succeed… Oh I let the universe take care of that for me.

Those people that appear to be your friends in the workplace only to silence themselves due to fear of a “boss”; oh they are still sheep.

And oh I remind myself to maintain my sanity my true power within.. That these outward manifestations of disharmony is easily cleanse from within.

I recognize my capacity, ability, and worth. No matter how other people project their idea of me, I know very well the truth.

I am the eyes.
I am the heart.
And I know I can do this.

I am the strength of the waters.
And no matter what, I am soft; I shall not harden.

Leave a Reply

